Second to last week of internship! Say what?!

I can’t believe my internship is almost over! What in the world?! This past week was great! We did a lot of cleaning in the store for the most part. We have also been doing a lot of researching of new brands and products to carry, as well! As you may know, this takes a lot of time. It has also taught me how to sort of “hone in” on our customers and what they like and what will sell in the store; whether that have determinants of price, colors, styles, fit, etc. I have learned a lot about our Cookeville shoppers!! We also been doing a major overhaul on Instagram! We are now posting more quotes and outfis daily, mostly 3-4 times a day. Below are some pictures!

photo 1-2

I couldn’t help but start this post with this picture of sweet little Jovie 🙂 She is pictured here wearing a Pink Pewter headband they named after her! Go get your Jovie headbands now! 🙂

Likes: 105 (she’s popular)

photo 1-1

I am obsessed with Rhonna (an app)! So much fun! Here is a quote I posted on our Instagram.

Likes: 32

photo 3-1

Here is an outfit I styled with a dress we’ve had for a while, so I figured it could use some attention!

Likes: 41

photo 2-2

Such a fun shirt! And it’s even more fun paired with this cheetah-look Hobo handbag!

Likes: 44

photo 2-3

Last weekend was tax free weekend so we got a little busy! We made sure to post this just in time for everyone to enjoy a little retail therapy. 🙂

Likes: 27

I only have one post left to do after the weekend is over! I hope you have enjoyed my journey thus far!

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed

xo,

Cat

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment